Search Store



news artists releases events press contact store

Track listing:

  1. Fates and Furies
  2. Intrigue
  3. The Unaware
  4. Valentine
  5. Oh Dear
  6. Failure
  7. Rusty Haloes
  8. Every Thing She Is
  9. Wasted Time
  10. Radiant
  11. Her Face
  12. Never Again
  13. Fade

Middle Pillar Presents

The Machine in the Garden - Out of the Mists

MIDDLE PILLAR presents an electronic/ethereal masterpiece from the duo of Summer Bowman and Roger Roger Fracé. The band's fourth CD features thirteen delightful and powerful tracks plus an enhanced multimedia portion for both Mac and PC users which features a video for the haunting and melodic song "The Unaware".

Out of the Mists takes listeners on a journey through the many facets of the band, this time with an edgier, darker feeling. The release explores a more European baroque, neo-classical sound yet still retains the ethereal and electronic aspects that defined the band's sound on their previous albums.

Both visually and musically rich, Out of the Mists is a stunning tour de force encompassing the band's emotional edge. All thirteen tracks show the duo's ever-evolving nature as they continue to push the limits of what is uneasily classified as the ethereal/darkwave musical genre.