Search Store



news artists releases events press contact store

Track listing:

  1. Masks
  2. Outside
  3. Time
  4. Wonderland
  5. Icarus
  6. Ghost
  7. Open
  8. Clarity
  9. Dawn
  10. Echo
  11. Cry
  12. Seek
  13. One
  14. Photographic

Middle Pillar Presents

The Machine in the Garden - Asphodel

MIDDLE PILLAR proudly presents an album of diverse beauty and transcendence:

Asphodel by the Machine in the Garden is the band's fourth full-lengthrelease revealing their richest and most compelling work.

Creating a powerful yet delicate mix of darkwave influences and etherealmelodies, the duo of Roger Fracé and Summer Bowman invoke soaring guitars,tribal rhythms and electronic sweeps. Entwined with her majestic andevocative vocals, Summer's words and delivery underlie their music's uniqueemotional core.

Like the flower of the album's namesake, Asphodel unfolds layers of the band's vision, relating songs of love and desire, sorrow and despair, alwayssearching for the quiet beauty underneath the darkness that strengthen theroots of the soul.

Roger and Summer's music flows effortlessly from the club friendly dancetracks like "Wonderland" and "Seek" to the bittersweet melancholy of "Dawn"and "One". The album ends with a stirring version of Depeche Mode's "Photographic", re-imagined in their idiom.

Asphodel is an album that grows from multiple listens, where the petalsare many and outstretched to the sky. Available now from