Search Store



news artists releases events press contact store

Track listing:

  1. This Silence
  2. The Inside World
  3. Winter Fell
  4. Mantra
  5. Suspend
  6. More Unto Fire Dreamt
  7. Mother
  8. Spider's Bride
  9. Illusions In Rain
  10. If Ever
  11. Goodbye

Middle Pillar Presents

The Machine in the Garden - Shadow Puppets

The Machine in the Garden is the gothic/darkwave duo of Roger Fracé and Summer Bowman. Since their formation, Roger and Summer have developed and advanced their unique style through years of collaborating and intertwining their musical tastes.

Their brand new album, Shadow Puppets, is set for release just in time for the band's performance at Convergence 11 – an annual net-goth celebration, taking place in San Diego this year.

While it's hard to pick favorites, Shadow Puppets could easily be the band's defining moment. An seamless amalgam of electronics, ethereal melodies and sensuous rhythms; the album is often very dynamic and anthemic, yet equally convincing when quiet and introspective. One of the returning signatures of the band has been singer Summer Bowman's startling beautiful vocal performances. Summer brings an enchanting quality to her often haunting melodies which perfectly balances the strength of the guitars, the serenity of the open beats or the drama of a lone piano.

the Machine in the Garden's Shadow Puppets is available now from